The UNIVERSE of Universes, top view of the central part

Structure of UniverseThe universes are engaged in an orderly, well-understood, and perfectly controlled processional, swinging in majestic grandeur around the Paradise Father and his residential universe - Havona.

The seven superuniverses traverse a great ellipse, a gigantic and elongated circle. We are now passing through the very same space that our planetary system, or its predecessors, traversed ages ago. Practically all of the starry realms visible to the naked eye on Urantia belong to the seventh section of the grand universe, the superuniverse of Orvonton. The vast Milky Way starry system represents the central nucleus of Orvonton, being largely beyond the borders of our local universe.

From the astronomical position of Urantia, as we look through the cross section of near-by systems to the great Milky Way, we observe that the spheres of Orvonton are traveling in a vast elongated plane, the breadth being far greater than the thickness and the length far greater than the breadth.

Observation of the Milky Way discloses the comparative increase in Orvonton stellar density when the heavens are viewed in one direction, while on either side the density diminishes; the number of stars and other spheres decreases away from the chief plane of our material superuniverse. When the angle of observation is propitious, gazing through the main body of this realm of maximum density, we are looking toward the residential universe and the center of all things.

The rotational center of our minor sector is situated far away in the enormous and dense star cloud of Sagittarius, around which our local universe and its associated creations all move, and from opposite sides of the vast Sagittarius subgalactic system we may observe two great streams of star clouds emerging in stupendous stellar coils.
The local universes are in closer proximity as they approach Havona; the circuits are greater in number, and there is increased superimposition, layer upon layer. But farther out from the eternal center there are fewer and fewer systems, layers, circuits, and universes. Read more in the Urantia Book (Paper 15).


* * *
The Seven Master Spirits of Paradise are the primary personalities of the Infinite Spirit. In this sevenfold creative act of self-duplication the Infinite Spirit exhausted the associative possibilities mathematically inherent in the factual existence of the three persons of Deity. Had it been possible to produce a larger number of Master Spirits, they would have been created, but there are just seven associative possibilities, and only seven, inherent in three Deities. And this explains why the universe is operated in seven grand divisions, and why the number seven is basically fundamental in its organization and administration.

The Seven Master Spirits thus have their origin in, and derive their individual characteristics from, the following seven likenesses:

1. The Universal Father.
2. The Eternal Son.
3. The Infinite Spirit.
4. The Father and the Son.
5. The Father and the Spirit.
6. The Son and the Spirit.
7. The Father, Son, and Spirit.

Read more in the Urantia Book (Paper 16) and Additional Revelation of The Master Spirits (The ABC Summaries, Document - E)

Download with maximal resolution (MS PowerPoint 2007 slide) - point and click right button - “Save as…”.